NJA Committees

NJA's committees focus on the programs and operational needs of the association. Most committees typically meet once a month and are open to all members. To participate and get involved in NJA activities, email a committee chair or staff member and let them know your interest.

Amicus Curiae - Micah EcholsVictoria Coolbaugh, Kathy Cowan

Association Services
Education Committee - George Bochanis, Jason MillsJulie Ostrovksy, Rebecca Johnston
Diversity, Equality and Inclusion Committee- William Sykes, Victoria Coolbaugh
Gala Committee - Mike Haight, Ardea Canepa-Rotoli, Jamie CogburnJulie OstrovskyRebecca Johnston
Law School Committee - Amanda LaubDavid Boehrer
Membership Task Force Committee -  Christian Morris, Leah Ronhaar, Boyd MossRebecca JohnstonJulie Ostrovsky
Trial Lawyers Care Committee - Herb Santos, Jr., Brian NettlesVictoria Coolbaugh, Kaylyn Kardavani, Rebecca Johnston
Women's Caucus Committee - Dina Romaya-Lada, Nedda Ghandi, Barbara GallagherVictoria Coolbaugh, Julie Ostrovsky
Club X (New Lawyer Outreach) Committee - Jared Clark, Amber Handy, Julie Ostrovsky, Rebecca Johnston
Sponsorship Committee - Brian NettlesJulie Ostrovsky

Legislative committees hold an additional requirement that members also be Citizens for Justice contributors.

Civil Bill Review Committee - Kim Surratt, Justin Watkins, Alison BrasierVictoria Coolbaugh
Business/Commerce Bill Review Committee - Victoria Coolbaugh
Construction Defect Bill Review Committee - Ardea Canepa-Rotoli, Eva Segerblom
Domestic Bill Review Committee - Katherine Provost
Employment Bill Review Committee - JP KempVictoria Coolbaugh
Legislative Steering Committee - Kim SurrattMatt Sharp, Robert EgletVictoria Coolbaugh
Medical Malpractice Bill Review Committee - Brett Carter
Workers' Compensation Bill Review - Jason MillsHerb Santos, Jr.

Our Sponsors

Learn More  

Follow Us Online